Scholarships for Developing Country Women in Margaret McNamara Educational Grants (MMEG) 2023

 In order to enhance the lives of women and children in developing countries, the Margaret McNamara Educational Funds (MMEG) provides grants to women from those nations to enable them further their education and develop their leadership skills. 

Women from low- and middle-income nations who want to return or stay in their home nations after receiving their degrees and strive to better the lives of women and/or children are given education scholarships of about $15,000.

About Margaret McNamara Educational Grants (MMEG)

Margaret McNamara's ideas on gender equality and education serve as an inspiration for our organization. Margaret pushed for the inclusion of these crucial components in development initiatives by using her position as Robert McNamara's wife and the fifth President of the World Bank. 

She received the Medal of Honor, the highest civilian honor bestowed by the United States, just before she passed away in honor of her significant achievements. A nonprofit organization called The Margaret McNamara Education Grants, formerly known as MMMF, was established in 1981 to provide grants to exceptional women from developing nations who are enrolled in US, Canadian, and some South African and Latin American universities and are at least 25 years old.
Scholarships for Developing Country Women in Margaret McNamara Educational Grants (MMEG) 2023

Objective and Advantages of MMEG Scholarships

  • Approximately $15,000 is awarded to each scholar.

Qualification Standards for MMEG Scholarships

The following requirements for eligibility must be met by applicants:
  • At the time of the application deadline, be at least 25 years old (see specific regional program application below).
  • Possess citizenship in one of the nations listed on the MMEG Country Eligibility.
  • Be enrolled in an approved college or university at the time your application is submitted, and you should intend to continue your enrollment there for the duration of the grant's term once the Board awards it.
  • Not be related to a spouse or employee of the World Bank Group, International Monetary Fund, or Inter-American Development Bank.

Application Deadline

January 15, 2023

How to Apply

Remember to read the Application Checklist & FAQs before applying, and in the first application question (after signing up), choose "US-Canada program." The program might have closed to new applications if the program name is missing.

To learn more, go to the MMEG website.

Like our website: Follow us on Facebook

10 Latest scholarship program

Apply now

Post a Comment